School day and term dates

Term dates and school days

Term dates for 2017/18

Term dates for our school will be the same as Bristol City Council's maintained schools except for the beginning of term 1.

*INSET Days - Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th September 2017

Autumn Term 1 - * Monday 4th September - Friday 20th October 2017

Autumn Half Term

Autumn Term 2 - Monday 30th October - Friday 15th December 2017

Christmas Holiday - 18th December - * 1st January 2018

* Bank Holiday - Monday 1st January 2018 / * INSET Day Tuesday 2nd Januray 2018

Spring Term 3 - * Tuesday 2nd January - Friday 9th February 2018

Spring Half Term

Spring Term 4 - Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd March 2018

Easter Holidays - Monday 26th March - Friday 6th April 2018

Summer Term 5 - Monday 9th April - Friday 25th May 2018

Summer Half Term

Summer Term 6 - Monday 4th June - * Tueday 24th July 2018

* INSET Days Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th July 2018

Bank Holidays 2017/2018

Monday 25th December 2017 - Christmas Day

Tuesday 26th December 2017 - Boxing Day

Monday 1st January 2018 - New Year's Day

Friday 30th March 2018 - Good Friday

Monday 2nd April 2018 - Easter Monday

Monday 7th May 2018 - May Day

Monday 28th May 2018 - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 27th August 2018 - August Bank Holiday


The School Day  2016/17


 

Kindergarten (reception)

Gates open at 8.15am 

Registration 8.30 -  8.45am

After lunch pick up: 1:30pm

Afternoon pick up: 3:30pm

The kindergarten day finishes at 1.30pm. Optional Afternoon Care from 1.30 - 3.30pm can be arranged with the Kindergarten teacher. 

 

Lower School: Classes 1 to 4 (Years 2 to 5)

Doors open: 8:15 am

Registration 8.30 -  8.45am

Main Lesson and lesson 1: 8:45 – 10:30 am

Break: 10:30 – 11:15 am

Lesson 2: 11:15 – 12:00 noon

Lesson 3: 12:00 – 12:30 pm

Lunch: 12:45 – 1:30 pm

Lesson 4: 1:30 – 2:30 pm

Lesson 5: 2:30 – 3:30 pm

Finishing times:

Class 1 finishes at 3:30 pm on Tuesday & Thursday, and at 1.30 pm on Monday, Wednesday & Friday.

Class 2 finishes at 3.30 pm on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, and at 1.30pm on Wednesday and Friday.

Class 3 finishes at 3.30 pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, and at 1.30pm on Friday.

Class 4, 6, 7 and 8 finish at 3.30pm every day. 

 

Middle School: Classes 6, 7, 8 (Years 7, 8, 9)

Doors open: 8.15 am

Registration 8.30 -  8.45am

Main Lesson 8.45 – 10.30 am

Break: 10.30 – 11.00 am

Lesson 1: 11.00 - 11.45am

Lesson 2: 11.45 – 12.30 noon

Lunch: 12.30 – 1.15 pm

Lesson 3: 1.15 – 2.00 pm

Lesson 4: 2.00 – 2.45 pm

Lesson 5: 2.45 – 3:30 pm

Finishing Times:

Class 6 & 7 finish at 3.30 pm every day. 

 

Punctuality enables the smooth running of school life and helps your child to settle into the day; we are grateful for your support in this.